Fursuit Lighting and automation

Got a fursuit to show off? Want advice on how to make one or where to get one? Feel the need to share pictures of your new wolf T-shirt? What about cute plushie or pair of fluffy ears? This is the place.

Moderator: YoteFox

Randall
Species: Funambulus palmarum (Squirrel)
Region: Gauteng

Fursuit Lighting and automation

Post by Randall »

In my magazine, one of the articles I want to do has to do with the application of LEDs (light emitting diodes) to illuminate or otherwise add effects to fursuits.

I know of at least one here that could benefit from this, so please let's discuss this here.
It doesn't matter how over-the-top the idea might seem, or a case of practicality, I would pull the stereotypical line here of "trust me I'm an engineer" BUT
in this particular case I more than likely can provide any kind of technology that one would need.

Many think that minor robotics is a bit far-fetched, but, it can be done. Things like eyelids, twitching noses, twitching ears, it all depends on how much space you give me to work with and how much money you want to throw at it.

Think about this carefully, this opens up a new door to exposure of others to the fandom, but it also means that you don't need to be afraid of realizing your dream.
Tocs
The glowing blue panda
Sexual preference: Gay
Species: Husky

Re: Fursuit Lighting and automation

Post by Tocs »

I'd love to but I have no money to throw so...
For the most part, it is pointless to be sad in life.
Because sad spelt backwards is das
And das not good
Love every stranger, the stranger the better
The darker the night, the brighter I glow!
Rakuen Growlithe
Fire Puppy
Sexual preference: Bi
Species: Growlithe (pokemon)
Region: Other

Post by Rakuen Growlithe »

Fursuit stuff in the fursuit area...

Of course it can be done. There's this amazing clip from Burning Man where a fursuiter has linked the lights in his suit to coincide with his movements.
https://youtu.be/oF4HQ7T0i7s?t=52s