Gaming Development - Newbie here

This is for all discussions related to IT and technology. Hardware, software, programming, it all goes here.
Nanukk
Nightclub manager
Sexual preference: Gay
Species: River Otter
Region: KZN and Eastern Cape

Gaming Development - Newbie here

Post by Nanukk »

Lol, got myself into training programming thanks to a dillo spiky friend of mine. Im a newbie at it, but Im enjoying the training (Note: Im teaching myself).

Anyone do programming too? Maybe we can help each other when we run into trouble with a code lol.

=D Game Development!
'The world's fantasy is it's greatest reality' ~Sean Cameron 2002
SilverDragon
Ilache Darastri
Species: Dragon
Region: Western Cape

Re: Gaming Development - Newbie here

Post by SilverDragon »

Hi Nanukk, nice to meet you..

I'm into programming a bit myself, not too good at it yet, but I'm going to study further next year. If you have any questions I'll do my best to help you ^^
---------------------
PSN ID:
Acronix_23
---------------------
(\_/)
(O.o)
This is Bunny.
(> <) He is on his way to World Domination
Red
Down Under Fozzy
Species: Fox
Region: Freestate

Post by Red »

What kind of programming are you doing at the moment?

I am a games student currently studying at university, I am more into 3D modelling aspect of games design though, but I do programming as part of the course as well. Currently using the GLUT OpenGL programming language which is complex, but very interesting!

Cheers, Red. :D
This signature is blank.
szczurex
Lord of the keyboard
Species: Gray Wolf
Region: Other

Post by szczurex »

Game development? Good idea, i've ben thinking of trying the same.

But i barely started C++, so i'm a newbie at programming right now :3

But remember - after that comes modelling, texturing, scripting and such.
It's far more complicated to make a game engine AND a game.

Unless you want to go easy - Use Blitz3D (BlitzBASIC based language, that is aimed for creating games)
I'm a .
I DO bite. :3