The morrowwind journal

All topics related to gaming go here. PC games, board games, console games and more! We accept them all. Please indicate the platform in the title for convenience.
rusted hydra
Cannibal
Sexual preference: Bi
Region: Gauteng

The morrowwind journal

Post by rusted hydra »

Welll... there is a bit of a story for before I started playing morrowind tonight(or yesterday... I am up late on sunday...) but it is quite depressing...
So after some fiddling with settings and my controller I sat down to play tes3:morrowind.

Entry:1
I enjoyed the intro, a little faster and less faff than what I went through in oblivion and skyrim, mostly because of how limited the character customisation was >x<
But so the adventures of Ebbon the wiggly thief began and I left the town in search of adventure! Buuuut not before stealing some stuff and selling them back to the trader and picking up a silver sword cause "might have to fight a ghost or something"
I decided I'd head in the direction of the main quest, following signs and such to the town I needed to visit. Till suddenly! My first enemy appeared! A leech... of some sort... killed it pretty fast. So I went on untill I spotted a burial chamber
"Oh there has to be some good loot in there" and walked in to find a dead guy with gold and some very expensive fancy pants on. I took them cause even though they had 0 armor, 0 better than my current pants, they looked better and was reason enough. Then I took a turn round the corner to find a ghost! "Ha! I forsaw that I would need this silver sword" and I proceeded to gut the damnation out that ghost. Exilent.... why didnt we get silver weapons in skyrim? Okay we did but they didnt have much interesting uses...
Went down the corridor I went untill I ran into a skeleton. "Another count to my glorious reign of- OH GOD ITS KILLING ME!"