Bongo Fursuit!*

Got a fursuit to show off? Want advice on how to make one or where to get one? Feel the need to share pictures of your new wolf T-shirt? What about cute plushie or pair of fluffy ears? This is the place.

Moderator: YoteFox

Nasheera

Bongo Fursuit!*

Post by Nasheera »

Hi everybody!
This is Bongo, the goat monster partial. My 4th Fursuit thus far, hoping to improve in the future! (Not 100% sure how this works yet, hope the pictures attach!)
Attachments
20160703_094534.jpg
20160703_094636.jpg
Sudan Red
Sexual preference: Straight
Species: Lion
Region: Gauteng

Re: Bongo Fursuit!*

Post by Sudan Red »

That is pretty slick! Do you use foam construction?
Kspore
Species: Wolfpup

Post by Kspore »

I really can't comment on this due to the fact I have little experience(more likely no experience)with the actuall fur suits. Where are all the experienced people when you need them?
But for the most part it looks quite good.
PS is that its tail in the background of the second picture?
Nasheera

Post by Nasheera »

Sudan Red wrote:That is pretty slick! Do you use foam construction?
Yebo yes. Foam and a balaclava headbase. I'm not really happy with the outcome though, having to use fleece instead of fur. (Good quality fur is flipping hard to find here in SA!)
Kspore wrote:I really can't comment on this due to the fact I have little experience(more likely no experience)with the actuall fur suits. Where are all the experienced people when you need them?
But for the most part it looks quite good.
PS is that its tail in the background of the second picture?
It is indeed a tail! A long slinky one, actually from one of my previous suits. Contemplating cutting it shorter though.
Last edited by Rakuen Growlithe on Sun Jul 03, 2016 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: merged multiple posts
Sudan Red

Post by Sudan Red »

Chloe wrote:
Sudan Red wrote:That is pretty slick! Do you use foam construction?