Hi,I'm new.

Come in and introduce yourself! Don't be shy now. We don't bite. Expect a few licks though...
Storm
Sexual preference: Other
Species: Fox
Region: Gauteng

Hi,I'm new.

Post by Storm »

Hi there! I'm a music teacher and horror poet.Asexual and proud, agender (they/them pronouns or my username please),vegan,Pagan (Animist),goth.I enjoy reading horror,crime,poetry and anything where foxes are involved.Not that keen on films in general.I love going for long walks and spending time in nature.

Favorite music: Lycia,The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble,She Wants Revenge,Bohren und der Club Of gore etc etc.

Favorite authors: Emily Carrol,Christina Sng,Shirley Jackson,Peter Straub and many more.

Nice to meet you all!
OhPossum
Sexual preference: Bi
Region: Western Cape
Mastodon: Wooly elephant

Re: Hi,I'm new.

Post by OhPossum »

Hi, welcome to the forum. Do you read any horror manga? Like the works of Junji Ito for example.
OhPossum

Post by OhPossum »

Storm wrote: Thu Mar 14, 2024 3:22 pm horror poet
Would you share some examples of your works?
Storm

Post by Storm »

Hi,thanks for the welcome.
Oh Uzumaki haha.I don't really read much horror manga and comics ,it's something I've started getting more into recently.
As far as horror is concerned I started with those goofy goosebumps books when I was about 9, and quickly moved on to Stephen King in grade 6.Most of the horror I've read tends to be from the 20th Century or before (but I will obviously read something contemporary if it's good).Peter Straub,Shirley Jackson,Joyce Carol Oates has some seriously dark stuff that's worth checking out,I was really into MR James at some point (if you enjoy ghost stories he is definitely worth checking out).I mostly read novels,short stories and poetry. Any horror comic or manga recommendations are welcomed.

I'll still post some of my poetry on the forum at some point.I should warn you though,it's quite dark hehe.
somnia
Sexual preference: Gay
Species: Wolf